Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People hold conflicting views about which sports are more beneficial to participate in. Although there are good arguments in favour of individual plays creating benefits, I personally believe that team sports are much better than individual ones. On the one hand, there are various compelling reasons why players should take part in single games such as tennis or swimming. Firstly, instead of relying on other players to defeat the opponent, the individual contestant needs to avoid being failed by the counterparts. Therefore, it allows them to believe themselves in a hard-fought situation and put it under control to emerge victorious. Furthermore, individual games not only improve player’s willpower and confidence, but also reflect better on real life. For instance, many tennis players around the world have good performance after retiring from their career path and have become successful on other fields after retirement. On the other hand, I would side with those who believe that playing in a group is better. Firstly, group games help individuals to cooperate with others. In the other word, although individuals need consistent practice and determination to win a match in a team, it is equally crucial to have simultaneous communication and ideas among co- players to put down the opponents. In contrast, mutual understanding, as well as strong cooperation, is the key to being successful. For instance, while passing the ball among other players, football players should have substantial skills in transferring tactics about their next moves to their teammates, which they learn eventually. As a result, they tend to respect others's views and ideas in their real life that they get used to during plays. In short, the betterment of the cooperative mentality is the major reason for people's attitudes.