Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been much discussion revolving around the issue of whether students should focus on further education in universities and colleges or it is better to let them apply for a job straight after school. In this essay I am going to present both views and give my opinion. Some people tend to think that it is better to continue your education in higher institutions, because of the higher employment opportunities. One of the first things we need to take into consideration is that universities and colleges give you more understanding and knowledge in the sphere you are studying in, that helps you become a better specialist and most of the employers search for well trained workers. For example, nurses and dentists are required to have special training, which can take for about ten years, without it they won’t even be able to become a simple doctor. But not only students of medical specialisations take further education, designers, managers, writers and others do it too, that’s because often students don’t have enough knowledge to start their career, but with the help of professors, they have a lot more chances to become professionals and it will be easier for them to get a job. However, others insist that it’s better to get a job, because you can earn money and not spend it on expensive learning. For instance, university prices go higher every year which is not affordable for every family to let their children apply for one, so as we can see from the last trends, it becomes more common for students to start their own business, build career as a photographer, freelancer or etc. and make good money out of it. To conclude, I consider learning at high education institutions is a good base for future career and improvement students will get is indispensable, but in my opinion it is not a necessity and it would be nicer to put less pressure on those, who have chosen not to take this path and got a job straight after school.