There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is often said that music has many different styles all around the world, and our demand for music is often questioned by many people as well. This author believes that the international music is considered more crucial. In the following essay, the aforementioned statements are about to be debated as well. To begin with, music is a way to express our human emotions, and people could share their feeling by listening to or constructing music. Moreover, our feelings could be suppressed without music since music is in touch with people ’s feelings. For instance, when a person is mourning his/her loss, classic music could help this person to find his/her peace again because the rhythm of this genre brings a peaceful environment to a person. In my opinion, the international music has more importance than the traditional music. The reason is that international music can make people become closer, and even could bring peace world in many cases. Since music doesn’t have any international border, listening to the international music could actually help societies to have a better understanding of each other. For example, the song called “happy” became worldwide in 2010, after this song, people know better about countries’ cultural beliefs and situations. Therefore, the impact of the international music is more than the traditional music. Also, it is considered more crucial. In conclusion, it is true that many kinds of music can be found around the world. Music is a vital part of human life, and I reckon that the international music should be given more importance than the traditional music.