It is beneficial for both employers and employees if employees are given longer holidays away from work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, there has been a heated debate regarding whether extending time off for workers is more beneficial or not. Personally, I am in favour of the idea of giving more holidays to staff as it has a positive impact on both employers and employees. There are two clear advantages of giving more time on vacations. One of the main advantages for staff is that extending holidays is associated with an increase in their satisfaction. This is due to the fact that workers have to deal with many problems in their job and these challenging tasks are the main factor that leads to stress. Therefore, extending time off plays an important role to improve health and raising employee satisfaction. For instance, Ever Tech company has given more than 15 days off in holidays for staff. As a result, their employees perform better when they return from vacation. In addition, another obvious benefit of giving longer holidays is that it helps companies stand out in the job market and attract higher-quality talents. This is because employees tend to choose less stressful jobs that will not require them to spend too much time on-site as long as they finish their tasks. Thus, having more days off on holidays enables enterprises to attract and keep talented workers more easily. To illustrate, Coca-Cola which adopts the prolonged holiday policy has appealed to many young workers to apply for a position annually. In conclusion, many enterprises have recently extended holidays for their employees. In my opinion, I would argue that workers should be given more time on vacations because it allows them to restore their bodies and mind in order to gain better performance. It also acts as a perk to attract and retain talented workers.