Some people believe that manufacture and supermarkets have the responsible to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customer should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

It is often said that companies and supermarkets are in charge of reducing the amount of packaging of items. On the contrary, many people believe that people who purchase items shouldn't buy items with a lot of packaging. This author's perspective is in agreement with the statement that people have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging by not purchasing too much packaging of items. In the following essay, these views are about to be debated as well. On the one hand, many people reckon that companies and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of items. The reason is that these infrastructures are offering items in the first place, and people get to choose only between the available options in the market. For instance, if all companies decrease the amount of packaging whether people like it or not, they would end up buying items with less packaging as a result. Thus, companies and markets have a major impact on decreasing the amount of packaging of items. On the other hand, people have the most decisive impact on the marketing industry. Moreover, companies and markets propose items which people assume it is better for them. For example, Kika company used to have a lot of packaging items in 2010. However, its rival, Kinder had less packaging of items at the time, and people still chose Kinder over Kitkat for this reason. As a result, Kitkat company decided to decrease the amount of packaging in order to overcome the stiff competition with Kinder in 2012. Therefore, people actually decide which items with how much packaging has to be made by companies. Furthermore, if people choose to buy fewer packaged items, the market would adapt itself to people's choices, resulting in less packaging of items. In conclusion, the responsibility of decreasing the amount of packaging of items is questioned whether it is the duty of companies and markets or people. It seems that people have the main impact in order to decrease the amount of packaging of items by not purchasing items with too much packaging.