It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays lots of people are arguing about how to become successful. When the first think that you need to be talanted, the others are of the opinion that it depends on your unbringing. Personally, I am inclining to the idea that the point of success is a talent and it will be reviewed in the scope of this essay. Fisrt, if we are talking about teaching children to become tremendously skilled at something, there are a lot of possibilities that something can go wrong. Firstly, parents might select an incorrect activity for a kid. For example, parents want a child to become a popular singer, but he or she just does not have a good musical hearing. Secondly, it is possible to invest a lot of resources, like time and money, into some skills, but a teenager will not like it and will not be efficient. For instance, it happens quite often that if people like what they are doing, they hone their skills quickly. On the flip side, if a person is natural at something, it is easy for hinm or her to become an proficient at something. You do not need to make a child to play football, they do it without any external powers. Also, if you are a talented one, you do not have to put a lot of efforts improving yourself, usually you are already advanced in something. Lastly, it is easy to see that an individual is highly talanted and will take all best places in sport, music industry or in other spheres. As an example, it means that the omes who gained some characteristics have less chances to become successfull. In conclusion, it is true that if you are not born perfect at something, you can work on it and lift yourself on relatevely the same level as people ar some area. But it is extremely difficult and there the numerous possibilities that something can go awry.