Many people believe that in order to have clean and tidy streets in their neighbourhood, this should be the residents's responsibility; while others think, it shoud be the government's duty. What is your opinion?

It is often believe by a few section of society that the government has duty to maintain a clean environment by keeping the paths between each property neat and ordered, while the rest of the people consider it is a selfish way to get benefit from the country, households should have keep their areas around look positive. I firmly dissent the notion that government should be the responsible part for the public street. In my opinion, each person has the responsibility for this shared lands and each housekeeper should take care of their areas in a descent way. To prove with, the fundamental reason why everyone has the responsibility for retain the area around them is because the majority of the garbage were tended to generated by the household within their living areas, hence, the issue were mostly came from the residents and they could possibly avoid ruin their street by act as a part of the city to reduce the bins and rubbish. In contrast, if the government is in charge of this order by law then it will lead to a large amount of garbage on the street without any chance to collect them by the residents. Another point to consider is that the government officer may have a specific reason to create an order of taxation charge for keeping the street clean and tidy. Moreover, residents may not agree with the rule that the country is utilising the responsibility of street maintenance to receive higher payment rates in public service. In conclusion, maintaining a beautiful environment for either the resident or public should be a responsibility for everyone who lives around the areas, but not the government. If the housekeeper willing to spend more money on the public service then they could consider to apply for help to the government. Other than that I preferred to take the duty by everyone who could have a better street around their home when they pay more time and attention on it.