Many people feel the urban encivronments are more unhealthy than they have ever been What do you think are the main causes of the problem? What measures can be effective in tackling this problem ?

It is undeniable that life in urban centers are becoming more unhealthy year after year. This issue is caused by both: an overpopulation in megalopolis; and the excessive use of pollutive sources. However, it is still possible to reverse that situation with correct government incentives. Firstly and foremost, it is important to understand the history behind it. With the beginning of industrialisation, in the 18th century, there was a change on economic dynamics what made workers migrate from rural to industrial areas seeking for jobs. That was the trigger for the urbanisation process leading to a higher number of people concentraded in a small portion of land. From then on, we started seen Change the form of the verb seeing show examples a domino effect where in order to accomodate the spike demand of houses, green spaces were convertade to concret constructions consequently reducing the renovation of O2 and decreasing the air quality. Moreover, decades later, the superpoluted center generated mobility issues and cars became a relevant component of modern life increasing even further the atmosphere polution. Therefore, in my opnion, the main solution this matter is to descentralise decentralised work oppotunities and develop small towns to smaller urban centers where there is still a possibility to mantaining a balance between the number of buildings and nature. Luckelly, descentralization is more possible than ever, because diferent than industrial jobs, our current situation does not require local presence. At the same time, there are other measures that could healp to improve air quality, for example, by regulating the use of petrol as combustive and making more accessible to buy eletric cars.