Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Before entering university studies, many young people are started to work or travel for a year after they finished their high school. This essay will suggest the advantages such as we can gain many experiences and money saved but delaying careers and reducing motivation to study are the disadvantages. The main advantages of a year break before attending university are that students can learn about the world and earn money for future use. By working or travelling for a year will allow students to learn about the difficulties of life outside of the education system. Also, the fees of university are high, and a lot of students decided to work and save for their further study. One of my sisters took a break before entering university. She gained many experiences and learned about different people and personalities. Thus, she can work in big companies after finishing university. Despite these advantages, students lose a year that could have been used to improve their future careers. Some get used to working or travelling and they lose motivation to study, and they don’t want to attend university anymore. As job markets are competitive, for those who finished university and didn’t have huge differences in opportunities. There will be a less opportunities for those who took a year off. According to recent survey by the British Government reported that 26% of students who take a gap year never enter university. In conclusion, taking a year break from studies can gain experience and save money but they should consider not to delay their careers and not to lose motivation.