Some people say that the only reason for learning foreign languages is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country.Others say that tese are not the only reasons why someone should learn foreign language. Discuss the both views and give your opinion.

There are split opinions regarding learning different languages. Some people believe that citizens learn different dialects to gain foreign employment, whereas another group of thinkers support that learning a foreign language can help to improve mental strength. However, both have their pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both opinion would be discussed. Examining the former opinion, the primary argument that supporters would put forward is that it is a need of an hour to learn a foreign to compete in the overseas job market. This is because, there are minimum job opportunities and gaining certification in a different language can be advantageous. In addition to this, they also believe that if they know the local spoken dialect it will be easy for them to talk and understand the needs. For example, many IT companies deal with foreign delegates and sometimes it is hard to understand their requirement. If a member of the team knows their language it will be easy to work with them. Hence, it is apparent why many people are in favour of the above notion. On the contrary, the latter view suggests that learning a different language would be beneficial for adults as they might start a new venture out of it. Besides this, globalisation has shrunk the world and soon it will be common to live with multi-lingual people in the same apartment. So learning different languages can come in handy. To exemplify, if an adult is proficient in the French language he can open a business which helps to translate French language documents and teach the french people his local language. To conclude and give my opinion, I would say that learning a different spoken dialect can be beneficial for everyone.