these days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. what are advantages and disadvantages of this?

In this constantly changing world, every human being is in search of something better on a daily basis, so that they can improve their way of living. In this very manner, many people work at more than one place simultaneously in search of something finer. In the following article, I will be elucidating the opportunities and obstacles for the same. Firstly, changing your position of employment for growth according to me is an acceptable means to get to wherever you want in life. For example, when you change your jobs a number of times, you realise your potential, the things you do well in and in which you do not. It helps you realise what you want in life, which is a major thing and most of us fail to do so. Moreover, your career grows exponentially rather than being stagnant for a long time when you stay in one setting. On the contrary, some people might find it challenging to accept such instability in their careers. For example, if you keep moving you do not have any stability in life, no job security, and no steady source of income, which for many is a greater risk. Sometimes, your profession requires you to change cities and even countries, which is a strenuous task for many individuals as everyone cannot leave their family, their home, and everything behind. Therefore, I would like to conclude, by saying that varying jobs and professions can be a boon for many and a curse for some. As the saying goes, ‘with great risk comes great reward’ which according to me, is a wonderful saying and should be implemented by every individual in their personal life.