It is commonly said that the increased business between countries has a great impact on the the culture and the country’s identity in itself. Do you agree of disagree?

In the era of globalization, in which the world is considered to be a global village, the expansion of international trade is inevitable. I strongly believe that this trend has a great positive impact on conserving countries’ culture and identity,while some take the opposing view and worry that this trend leads to the extinction of nations' identity. On the one hand,foreign relationships encourage governments and citizens to preserve cultural and historical heritage since it contributes to the attractiveness of their environment and consequently attracts foreign visitors. The stronger connection between the nations guarantees successful business. For instance, Rome today is one of the most important tourist destinations of the world, due to the immensity of its ancient monuments and art treasures. On the other hand, the international business creates financial opportunities for countries involved in these transactions and as a, result they can spend more on preserving their customs and promoting a sense of national and regional identity. Moreover, processes of protection, maintenance and regular operation of monumental buildings that are an important parts of the country's identity reflect the history of its habitats, and require financial resources which are often difficult to obtain. Hence, financial sustainability gained with overseas trade can support governments in this regard. To conclude, international interactions encouragesges authorities to invest in the preservation of countries' historical heritage meanwhile they can get money for this.