Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or diagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Petrol is the main fuel used for vehicles and engine machines, which is the main cause of traffic and pollution problems. Many countries are finding ways to cope with these problems. Some people said that one solution to solve these problems is increasing the cost of petrol. This essay will analyse both views. For the citizens' part, the higher price of petrol will make people use their vehicles less and consider the other ways to travel for instance the bicycle or the bus which use the vehicles less. For the factory's part, there are many machines using petrol for working only. When the petrol cost increased, the producers will be affected a lot in the principal part. To illustrate this, petrol is important for the system very much. Therefore the factory will use the machines fewer as a result, pollution will produce less either. However, rising petrol prices affected many parts of society. In other words, people will displease about this change because the vehicle engines that citizens do not use which engine has not worked, and can not work generally because the engine problems. Specifically, the rust will be collected in the engines. In addition, the factory is affected by the part of the machines either. The higher price of petrol makes them a higher cost to produce. After considering all these arguments, even though the higher price affects many sections but the higher price of petrol can reduce a large number of vehicles and machines. Therefore increasing the price of petrol is the best solution to solve the traffic and pollution problems.