In many countries, children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think that the government has the responsibility to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the proportion of children with obesity has increased, and the health of young people is deteriorating in many countries across the world. There exists an argument about whether the government should exercise to resolve the issue and try to make society more healthy for children. I, personally, partially agree with the statement and believe that solving this problem at an individual level in coordination with authorities has more beneficial effects. First of all, higher authorities should try to bring awareness among society and parents about increasing unhealthy lifestyles and obesity. To be more specific, the government can encourage parents to make their kids more physically active rather than spending time on screen. Special sports events for kids, for instance, can be good sources to engage children in outdoor activities. Furthermore, maintaining a good quality of food by certain rules and regulation is one of the key factors to be considered for healthy kids in the community. The parents, on the other hand, can play a significant role in their child's well-being. Without a doubt, unhealthy fast food is a major factor in increasing weight. Therefore, homemade healthy food with more proteins and less fat and sugars, would be a source of healthy children in the community. For instance, parents can prepare different dishes that are both healthy and interesting for a child. On top of all, parents should encourage their children to participate in different sports and advise them to decrease their daily screen time. In conclusion, while the government should make efforts to fight against obese and unhealthy children, it is the individual parent who should also take responsibility for their child's well-being by encouraging physical activity and healthy food.