Society would benefit from a complete ban on all forms of advertisements. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We live in an age when some people are convinced that a total refusal from all types of advertising would bring positive influence to the community. Owing to the fact that individuals’ opinion concerning the statement is divided, in this essay, I will carefully examine different approaches to reach a reasonable conclusion. On the one hand, there is a numerous of people that would not mind being isolated from various sorts of promotion activities, as from their point of view, advantages in this case prevail over disadvantages. Indeed, advertisement itself is a useful tool of commercial and non-commercial facilities to not only promote variety of products and services, but also to convey their ideas and perception of random facts. To the best of my knowledge, promotions are occasionally seen as a quite compelling propaganda, that has been successfully inclining a certain group of society, depending on a context, to believe in whatever these organizations plan for centuries. Unfortunately, a solid bunch of stories and issues shall serve as an example of human beings becoming victims of undoubtably persuasive advertisements, which have led them to enormous spendings and other unpleasurable consequences. On the other hand, advertising is commonly accepted as a channel of data exchange between an ordinary society representative and companies or authorities, therefore there is a great many of those whose attention has never been deliberately drawn to this issue, as a result it has not been considered as a thread. To be honest, there is no denying that advertisement, under the capacity of a relatively traditional marketing instrument, is being commonly used for new and fresh knowledge acquisition. Taking into consideration everything mentioned above, personally, I support the idea of self-conscious information consumption, since “business sharks” in any sphere of our life definitely would not find it impossible to impact upon a mature mind of a person, who has strong self-awareness and clear vision of his or her wants and needs.