In many places, new homes are needed, but the only spaces available for building in in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new home there. What is your opinion about this?

In an age of rapid globalization and increasing population, real estate is becoming dearer by the day. Hence, the general public is moving away from urban locales to remote ones in order to build homes. However, some people are against such construction and are unequivocally in favour of the preservation of countryside places. I strongly support the statement and in the following paragraphs, I will present arguments in its favour with a suitable conclusion. Initiating with the points supporting my opinion, the biggest problem this phenomenon will create for the environment. The countryside is abundant with plant and animal activity, which are essential in protecting our atmosphere. However, its urbanization means actual jungles paving way for concrete jungles, creating an enormous environmental hazard. To cite an instance, recently, a national park near the city of Mumbai was cleared to construct a shed for the metro line. Scientists conclude that due to this action, the birds that migrate from far-away places, will not return. It causes a lack of pollination, which in turn causes the loss of plant life, ultimately causing the extinction of plants and animals. Furthermore, due to deforestation, pollution levels are rising at an alarming rate, which leads to global warming and droughts and floods at an increased frequency. As a result, the ecological imbalance it creates is catastrophic. Probing ahead, another problematic cause of countryside urbanization is the disruption to village life. Agricultural activities are a part of their activities, which will invariably decrease as farmlands will be converted to home construction sites. It will cause inflation to rise as agricultural produce becomes scarce. In addition to inflation, a nation's economy would be affected due to increased imports. To cite an example, Zimbabwe was an agriculturally rich country, but due to rapid urbanization, the entire nation has ultimately landed itself in a state of hyperinflation, where a carton of milk costs a million dollars. In conclusion, the aforementioned arguments strongly support my opinion. Moreover, I also suggest certain steps be taken by the government to put an arrest on such development.