Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days transportation plays a vital role in the society, helping them reach to desire location they wish. Some are of the viewpoint that the government should have to focus more on railway infrastructures and try to improve accessibility. I firmly vote for this notion to a major extent as trains are reliable, budget-friendly, and comfortable to use. My preference is justified further in the next paragraphs. The prominent argument to my opinion is that building of roads require deforestation. The authorities would begin clear the lands to make a space for highways and bridges. This could lead a few people shifting their home who live in the outskirts, which results into overpopulation in the main city center. The more the private vehicles will run, higher the pollution people will face. Increasing in the temperature and emission of vehicles gases, creating notorious and toxic atmosphere for the citizen. This could grow the number of breathing and respiratory diseases among the public. Hence, cutting down the plants is a danger action, worsening the quality of the lifestyle. To add to this, rails are universal and use for long distance traveling. If the nation would allocate high financial budget for railways, then It could be possible for the nation to expand the country's economy as trains would become a good means of product's import and export. This could open up the business ways for the nation. The people would also prefer the rails for long journeys due to cheaper tickets cost compare with private cars and airlines. Moreover, they could enjoy various facilities as well offer Change the form of the verb offered show examples by the government such as 3 tier, chair cars, sitting seats, and sleeping seats, which enhances their experience and encourage them to use same service the next time. On the contrary, some counterclaim my notion that individual can do whatever they want to do in between the journey provided that they have their own medium of transportation. They can stop by the resturant for refreshment, listen to the music, talk and chat with friends, and also click the picture of scenary. To conclude, even though, some believe that cars and buses are more convenient as they allow travelors to do things as per their timings, In my point of view the trains are efficient and the government should spend money for their constructions because not only they contribute to save the enviormental issues but also help the country and its people in plethore of ways.