Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn languages in childhood. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to new studies, people believe if someone wants to learn a new language it is better to do it when you are young because it is easier than when they grow up. I absolutely agree with this statement and this essay will discuss some reasons for it. To begin with, humans at a younger age have fewer things to do and they are not as busy as their parents because they do not have a job. Thus, this will help them to spend more time studying and working on a new language or whatever they want. For example, when I was a child, I would go to school from 8 in the morning to 2, after that I had a whole time to study English because in elementary school you do not have to do a lot of homework. Therefore, older people do not have much free time like their children. Secondly, most of the kids are learning a new language from school which is part of their mandatory education plan. This means, the school will force students to do their homework and this will help to learn to go faster. For instance, in Canada, pupils have to learn French in some schools, and as a result, they have to take tests and exams for that subject, which means, those kids have to learn and do well in that. Hence, forcing and reminding from school is really important to help learn a new language. To conclude, I believe people in their childhood can improve their language skills by learning foreign languages because they have more time to study instead of older people and having a new language course in school can really help them.