Science and technical experts seem to be more valued by society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

The extensive evolution and technological inventions promoted science over music and art. Nowadays, people's life is dependent on technology which is considered a vital element in achieving their daily tasks. In my opinion, although musicians and artists play an undeniable role; however, scientists are superior to them and this essay will discuss further my point of view. To start with, technology is linked to all aspects of life today. people are dependent on their cell phones to communicate with each other, work requires the internet to attend online meetings, and pads are essential learning tools at school. Thus, science interferes with every single task we perform and actually it gained attention since it facilitated life. Actually, this is demonstrated in the real world where the wealthiest person in the world is Elon Musk, the inventor and owner of Tesla and SpaceX, two companies that have created a new pathway for technological innovation. On the other hand, art gains the interest of the public. Often, people play songs during their road trips, parties, activities, etc., and enjoy listening to songs after a hectic working day. Basically, music is a tool for meditation and relaxation that is used by therapists and recommended by psychologists to relieve stress and anxiety. Nevertheless, art is dependent on the internet whereas, applications such as Anghami release the latest songs and youtube share their video clips. To sum up, as mentioned earlier, art and science are both valuable for the progression of society as they interfere with each other. In my opinion, science outweighs music in terms of the benefits provided to society.