Some people believe that the extinction of animal species is a natural process and humans should not intervene. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some people who have the opinion regarding the extinction of the animal species citing it as a natural process. Considering it a natural process, they argue that there is no reason for people to prevent the extinction of the species. However, I believe that despite extinction being a natural process, in the modern world human activities also have a role to play in it. Accordingly, I disagree that people should not try to prevent the extinction of animal species. Human beings should make all possible efforts to keep the animals alive as long as possible. The argument that favours this topic focuses on the fact that extinction of animals is a natural process and no interference is required in them. However, the presence of humankind on Earth can be considered a boon and a curse. While modern developments in society have been possible because of humans' expertise, it is the same human that has induced trajectory effects on the environment. Nature works in a balance of animals and plants and water bodies coexisting on the planet. However, with rapid growth of industrialisation and urbanisation, the ecological balance has been disrupted on a massive scale. It is true that all animals would become extinct at one point or another being a natural process. The same has been validated with the extinction of dinosaurs, dodos, etc. But their extinction happened naturally, dinosaurs became extinct even before human species came into existence. On the other hand, many animal species in recent years have become extinct mainly due to human activities. These include deforestation, use of natural resources on a massive scale, extensive dumping of garbage and wastes, etc which has increased carbon footprint. This has resulted in an increase of greenhouse gases. Hence, it can be concluded that while no interference in the natural life cycle of animals is expected, human activities need to be under control. This is to ensure that human activities indirectly do not become a reason for early extinction of the animal species.