Many countries spend a lot of money in art. Some people think investment in art is necessary, but others say money is better spent on public services and facilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The attention of people in art is ever growing. Therefore, the state's financial support for art is also on the rise. However, some people argue that it is meaningless to invest in art. They contend the government have to prop public services and facilities up. This essay will deal with both sides of the topic. On the one hand, people who cherish the value of art want the development of the comtemporary art market. When the art market expands, they believe that the overall level of culture also ascends. It can be extended to the cultural sphere of the country. If the government develops art into tourism, it is a great help to the local economy. In fact, countries that have worked hard to preserve works of art have become famous for it, gain numerous economic benefits by visitors. On the other hand, there is also a response that thinks it is a luxury. The opposition believes that investing in art is a low-probability success. Rather, they argue that investing in social and public facilities increases people's convenience and quality of life. Since art can be enjoyed privileges properly by only a limited class, it is more efficient to strive for improvement in public facilities that can be used by the entire class. In conclusion, people are very divided on the question of whether to plough money into art. One will see the potential for the development of art in the long run and concur with the argument, while another will oppose it because of the opacity of the possibility.