Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

As the world develops in a fast pace, sharing information in scientific, academic, and business fields is believed to be highly advantageous by most of the people, but others oppose to this view, and are against sharing certain information without restrictions. I strongly back up the second view. Open access to all information can help the progression process in mentioned fields. We have been seeing the effect of wide information sharing after the advent of Covid-19 disease. All the papers published during this pandemic were reachable for all scientists, academic people and businessmen. This led to innovation of Covid vaccines as the scientists red academic papers, and developed ideas. This is when businessmen got informed about vaccines because of these open access papers and could invest money in drug companies for mass production. On the opposite side, many people working in the mentioned fields, argue that carefree publication of certain information is not ethical and can cause plagiarism and idea theft. By the advent of the Internet now a days it is possible for everybody to make an information viral. This means that people can publish data collected by others in these fields by their own name. Some information could be very dangerous if given to a wrong person. Not all people are philanthropists and they tend to misuse information for evil purposes. For instance, in academic science certain elements like Lithium are used to make medicine but also could be used as a toxin in higher doses. Or an information about how to detect fraud in business life could be a big help for those planning to fool investors. It could be concluded from above that while open access to information could lead to further findings and progression in science, academic, and business life, over sharing some information could lead to idea theft, and use of information for non-human aims; therefore, I believe that access to certain information should be restricted.