Nuclear power is far too dangerous. Therefore, countries should ban its use and concentrate instead in developing alternative sources of energy such as hydroelectric power, and solar energy. Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answers

It is considered by some individuals that energy generated from nuclear sources are more harmful than other forms and should be prohibited. I agree with this because nuclear energy can cause sickness and the power generated from it can be uncontrollable. One reason why other forms of energy other than nuclear power should be used is that nuclear energy can cause illness. Nuclear energy in its mode of generation and transmission releases some radiations. These radiations affect the body negatively causing sicknesses. For example, the first time radiation from nuclear energy came in contact with human beings, it caused some form of defects in babies. This nuclear power has lots of unconcluded ongoing studies to determine the extent of the dangers it cause. This factor makes it unsuitable for use in our daily activities as it is unsafe. Another point to consider is that nuclear energy can be difficult to curtail. By this I mean, this energy form is usually in form of gas. This quality furthermore makes it difficult to control when it is released. The other forms of energy are in more tangible forms. For instance, the whole world can be brought to its knee if a country with nuclear power releases it into the atmosphere. This is because the effect will be so much as no one is able to control it when it is released. In conclusion, I think people should be stopped from using nuclear energy because it causes sickness and it is difficult to control once released.