Today, some people think that universities should accept equal numbers of female and male in every subject. Others believe that this is an unacceptable policy. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowaday, some people think accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject in universities can bring many changes but beside that others believe that this is an unrealistic policy. In my point of view, this policy is not possible in the era of 4.0 This policy can promote gender equality. Then the number of boys and girls in the class is equal, the boys and girls will have the same benefits such as the opportunity to get a job or the opportunity to participate in activities. For instance, many occupations prioritize hiring men over women such as pilot, IT. Some if this policy is applies, the equalization of job opportunities will occur. More than, it can break social taboos about some major. Some people have the prejudice that this major is not suitable for that gender, such as IT major, people often think that this profession is for boys, not for girls. However, there will be girls who are talented in this fiel and suffer from social prejudices. About opposing opinion, it also have bad side. It is unfair because students can freedoom to choose a subject that they like. Having to balance the number of male and female students will cause some students must study a subjects which are not interested in. Leads to an increase in the number of students absent from universities. More serious, it should be increase unemployment rate because many students will have to study in the wrong field when the school’s quota is enough. For example, in accountant major, there are more woment attending than men, so if the number were balanced, it would make more woment do things they don’t like. From me, I completely agree with this opinion. A universities should not equal numbers of male and female students in every subject because it can have serious consequences for the future of students. To summarize having an equal numbers of males and females in universities can bring about a change in theory. However, in reality it create negative effects for students.