Nowadays, many people change their jobs quite regularly, rather than working in one company, for entire careers. Why do you think this is happening? How can companies keep their workers?

Trying to find a better opportunity is the nature of human beings. Most employees are always in quest for better options than currently doing, which has become a recent trend. They are in quest for newness, high payment, conveniences and facilities. It is considered employers should be mindful of motivational factors to retain staff in the team. In this essay, I will be analysing the causes of this trend of changing jobs and recommend a company for trying to prevent the trend. People always wish to have better options and they are in search of achieving it. They want to get more salary, make new friends and have new experiences by changing their employment. While working at a place for a long period of time, they would be deprived of many new experiences. For example, I often change jobs every two years because I don’t like to stay in the same place. The experience which I learned from my previous job opened new avenues for me. Therefore, changing jobs at an appropriate time is quite natural and essential for human beings. Companies should be mindful to tap the potential of experienced workers. Frequent change in employees is a kind of loss for the company. They should consider promoting motivational factors for the squad including pay rise, and enhancing the self-esteem of workers in order to encourage them to stay in the team. Furthermore, a motivated worker’s contribution would be quite beneficial for the company. In order to hold the team, companies should understand the mindset and needs of the employees. To sum up, the quest for new things is the nature of human beings since their evolution. Dissatisfaction drives progress. Getting new experiences, and fulfilling needs are the main drivers of new quests. Companies should better protect their interests by retaining experienced teams.