People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that nowadays people increasingly utilize credit cards to make monthly purchases. In my point of view, the compensation package of using credit cards which include another opportunity to have a backup wallet outweigh the drawbacks of not risking. One reason why the advantage of using credit cards is more than the drawbacks is the opportunity to borrow money. People can buy within the limit and pay later. Monthly budget will not affect, even if items of high value are bought on credit. In other words, the benefits of a credit card is that people will have the opportunity to repay the total amount of purchase easily over a period of time. To give illustration, people who can't afford expensive phones such as the iPhone and Samsung can easily buy these gadgets with a credit card. And they can repay the debt within a certain period. ther point why the benefits of utilizing credit cards outweigh the disadvantages is borrowing funds for emergency expenses. A credit card acts as a "backup wallet" providing additional finance. For instance, situations when people `s cards are freezed or the ready money were stolen but some purchases should be made right now, a credit card becomes very helpful. In conclusion to the above statements, the pros of using debit cards are evidently illustrated in this essay, hence, it is encouraged to apply credit card not only in cases where there are not enough funds, but in order to have spare and extra money.