The fast food industry has negative effects on our health, the environment and family eating habits. Do you agree or disagree?

The cuisine industry is one of the major sectors which faced radicular changes over the past 10 years. It has been argued that there are many downsides to the fast-meal civilization which affects different sectors such as health, nature & family. I strongly agree with this statement and this essay will discuss the statement with relevant examples. As the name suggests, instant feed is an easy way to satisfy the human appetite. However, the bundle came with numerous issues such as increased body weight, dumping huge amounts of waste into surroundings and reduced family time. For instance, studies have shown that consumption of burgers for a longer duration results in a considerable rise in human weight. Moreover, spending time with family during lunch and dinner has been reduced by 60% when people started enjoying fast foods, says the new york times. To top it all, the environmental sector claims that waste thrown out of restaurants have increased by 40% after the boom in quick bread demands. Additionally, it has been notified by the doctors that there is a terrible increase in the number of youngsters who consumes tablets for cholesterol and various other diseases which are majorly due to their poor eating ability. Also, the fast meals paved the way for decreased cultivation of fruits and vegetables which is the same as threatening the atmosphere's balance. This will negatively affect the healthy food practices within each family. For example, General medicine doctors suggest that if every member of the family starts enjoying sandwiches and pizza they will soon be supplemented by various pills for deficiencies such as vitamins, calcium and so on. Hence, fast foodstuff can no longer help to keep you healthy as well as your family. To conclude, it is evident that fast foods are the silent and slow killers of the human body as well as the environment even though they were promoted as a time-saving solution. In addition to,that they play an immense role in creating polluted earth. Hence I believe that this industry has some major drawbacks in all sectors including health and nature.