In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In current, business owners often claim that their commodities are new in some aspects. That is mainly because they want to draw attention from their customers. From my perspective, this phenomenon can be seen as a negative development as good ones can lose their value and this leads to losses of traditional perceptions. The primary reason is that a great number of new innovations are spotlighted in the advertisements. This is a marketing strategy that is based to allure clients' concentration. When a new product with new characteristics is launched, many consumers focus their attention on them due to expecting from them more better than previous ones. However, preliminary products would be original and have a dozens of prons. As an example, it has been observed by local market workers, when snacks with new flavours were introduced people started to buy them as soon as possible despite the calories and restrictions that they consist. Nevertheless, emphasizing products with new features in ads should be considered as a negative approach. This is because, in the long run in shopping malls only new products are left to be seen as there is no traditional product as they are substituted by the latest developed items. Consequently, this way would tend to diminish of the uniqueness of different countries. For instance, on the menu of Japanese, restaurants there will not be found local traditional desserts on the last pages. In contrast, Italian pudding and haggis are prevalent among clients. In conclusion, numerous of companies are trying to represent their commodities in the advertisement to capture people's attention. This action can cause catastrophic losses in culture and might not have good precious. Thus, I believe it is a negative trend.