Both men and woman care more about their appearance today than they did in the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this recent years, appearance was so a huge impact on how we live our daily lives because this is the first thing that people notice about you. Almost every people in the world definitely cares about their appearance more than before. Therefore, I completely agree that both boys and girls always look for a good appearance. It is clear that appearance can make someone's good impression when they first sight with someone. Moreover, this reason can lead to confidence to lives in each day. The first thing to be concerned about when you go outside was how you look, is it a good appearance. On the other hand, people who lived in the past might not be concerned at this point same as people in current era. To compare with the past, people just care about what are they going to do in each day instead of how their outfits look or how their appearance was. However, nowadays, people usually think about this topic almost every time. Making someone's good impression on you is also significant. Therefore, appearance is also important as well. Not only boy but also girl always care about their look to fulfilling their confidence to go outside. It also good that many people tend to care themself than in the past. These reasons also make good generation gap as well. As far as I am concerned, I personally agree that nowadays both boys and girls turn to care about their appearance more than before. This fact is a good sign in recently days and in the future. In fact, people are turning to care for themself and love themself than before and making themself more confident in lives each day.