Many manufacturerd food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

The majority of manufacturers produce food and beverages with extensive taste in order to sell more for their customers. Although this leads to many health diseases, I do not agree with the idea of increasing the production cost which can solve solely the issues by limiting consumption. I think there should be a persuasion campaign of active life and a policy pushing companies to reveal all ingredients that have sugar. My first argument is biased knowledge that most tend to believe that sweeteners are the only factor for diabetes but there is a lack of physical activities. If a person is not proactive in day-to-day life, every gram of over-use does not burn the daily energy required, despite the fact that it is reserved as fat for later use. For instance, people who regularly do sports or go to gyms at least once a week have a low chance of obesity, the main root of being unhealthy. In another word, they need to be active as they need knowledge about what is required to be healthy. Secondly, revealing the real volume of ingredients with sugar can be a better solution for encouraging customers. If we take a look at refrigerators, for example, there are many products labelled with unknown marks on the nutrition factors that separately include secretly. In this matter, the government should be involved and make a policy that requires companies to write actual numbers of the level instead of coded words. As a consequence, customers can make a clear choice with detailed information on products. In conclusion, most producers add sweeteners which play the main role in issuing health problems. However, increasing cost is the one way to reach the goal of consuming less sugar, I think the knowledge and policy are the most efficient than the suggestion given above.