Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

It is true that student's reliance on internet -based learning method is constantly growing in recent years. Although Internet may bring some adverse impacts, this essay disagrees that the use of internet for education should be prohibited. On the one hand, student may be exposed to negative information when they are studying via internet and in turn would be affected negatively. While it is true that internet brings about convenience to learners by providing sufficient information, overwhelmingly, some of the information from internet pages contain unsightly and explicit contents which would influence immature students. For example, some websites usually require the information searchers to watch some pop-up window advertisings before showing the contents that they are looking for. Yet such advertisings may contain some violent and sexual pictures or words. If students are distracted by such contents and become addicted into them, in the long term, their values and ways of thinking would be influenced in a bay way. On the other hand, this essay does not agree that students should not be allowed to use internet as a way of learning since internet helps students learn knowledge better in many ways. To begin with, using the function of searching on the internet, students can learn with higher efficiency. For instance, they can find out the answers and the analysis via internet when they are failing to answer some questions, instead of thinking for a long time by themselves. In addition, by using internet, students are able to learn knowledge in many ways, such as online quiz and videos, which is more engaging than the way of reading books or hearing words from teachers. As a result, students are willing to pay more attention to engage in such ways of learning and in turn have a better grasp of the knowledge. In conclusion, undoubtedly, although internet may provide some negative information to student, it should not be restricted since it allows students to learn faster and understand knowledge in more interesting ways. In fact, I believe teachers and parents should control the ways that student use internet in order to prevent them from being exposed to the negative information.