Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children’s who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults

There are two types of approaches regarding the upbringing of the younger ones. With this in mind, some consider being competitive better than being cooperative and vice versa. According to my point of, view both have their own pros and cons which I will illustrate in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, life is a race and in this, world only the person who is a better performer than others will win. For example, research conducted at Howard University stated that people working in the rival ecosystem perform better than those working alone and also create a sense of self- achievement and fulfillment. For instance, competitions are conducted in every field of life just to create a competitive atmosphere and additionally, to yield the best out of a person’s brain. Needless to say, a sense of competition should be created from the early stage of a child’s life to push their goals and explore healthier opportunities in life. On the other side, no one can win only by competing with others all the time, sometimes in some environments being cooperative is necessary, for example, a survey in Norway suggested that people working in helpful environments gave higher output. Moreover, kid’s group studying often come up with better ideas and reasoning. Furthermore, society flourishes more when everyone is ready to help other instead of bringing them down. To conclude, both views are correct. However, there should be a balance between them to let society and children growth in a good way.