The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this ? What can be done to solve this problem?

The growth of consumer products manufacturing has caused some problems to the environment. There are several reasons to this issue including the use of non-biodegradable materials in its packaging and the emissions from manufacturing process. There are some actions that can be implemented to solve this issue. The increase in production of consumer goods that can harm the environment is caused by two factors, the using of harmful materials both in packaging and production process. Some companies have used the materials which cannot be recycled for the future used such as plastics. As more products are fabricated, more wastes are generated. Moreover, to produce their products, they still use some machines powered by fossil fuels. Carbon dioxide is produced when fossil fuels are used, and its emission can lead to pollution. There are some potential solutions to resolve this problem. Firstly, the government should ensure that companies use eco-friendly materials for all their kits. For example, in many companies such as McDonalds and Starbucks have used the paper box and the straw which made from bamboo. Secondly, the increasing of emissions could be reduced by giving lower price to the companies to use a renewable energy in their manufacturing process. As a result, the companies would be attracted to use the safer sources to create their products. To sum up, there are two main reasons why the environment experienced a damage from the production of goods. This problem can be tackled by forcing the company to use the biodegradable materials and giving them affordable price of the green energy.