Some people think the best way to learn new things is to study them alone. Others think that it is always better to get help from a skilled teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to support your choice.

Learning is a kind of process which may differ from person to person. Every individual is unique, so one has separate qualities and choices. Some people prefer self-study whereas others feel comfortable with a good instructor. I consider self-study good for sustainable learning. This essay will examine why self-learning is important. Self-learning is a quite good learning process in the current period of time. There are plenty of resource materials for every subject. The interest of the people varies from one another. One can find material as it needs. If an individual obtains learning with personal efforts, it is very sustainable. People do a lot of hard effort, and conduct research to acquire knowledge. A person must read plenty of books in the course of acquiring specific education. For example, I have witnessed a lot that any problems solved in my personal effort never be forgotten. When I was at my bachelor's level, I encountered a problem and I had to solve it myself without others ' help. I completed that with my own study and hard endeavour, and I never forget it. The civilians believe that acquiring an education with a good master's is also not bad. It is the current practice of teaching-learning. However, students are being lazy nowadays because all the research, and hard effort are done by the teacher. Due to that, the reason they are being dependent. Their learning process is also temporary. They tend to forget soon the knowledge given by others. Therefore, somebody who prefers an educator also must work hard oneself because the knowledge given by the teacher only is not enough. The tutor just shows the way and guides how to achieve desired goals. To sum up, a hardworking human can study alone without the help of a lecturer as well, while others may be dependent on a tutor. However, all have different preferences so all should be accommodated. My firm belief is that self-exploration is a very sustainable source of insight.