In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe that money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

There are a few regions where individuals feel that it is important to spend a large amount of cash to build new railway machinery to improve train speed so they can travel faster between cities. While there are other people that have their opinion that these funds could be better spent on making the existing public transportation better. In this essay, I will write about why purchasing newer train lines could save time and how they could save more capital by upgrading line they already possess as well as include my own opinion. First of all, if more cities were to invest wealth into their railways it would make the distance shorter for their travellers since the trains would be able to drive faster and save time. By upgrading the rail lines, they would be able to transport quicker trains which would lead to customers being transported in less time frame. For instance, Sweden and Norway decided to upgrade their train railways and since then it has improved their time by 85% when it came to travel distance. However, these countries will better save their limited budget if they improve their existing public transport. Maintaining and upgrading trains that already exist would improve what they already own, and they would spend less money. For example, Australia has chosen to upgrade their existing transport and the outcome was that the money spent was 50% less than what Sweden and Norway spent on their public transport. In conclusion, if countries spent more funds to improve rail lines it would save time since faster trains would be able to be used. At the same, time countries would save more money by improving their existing ones. I believe that it is better to spend money on upgrading trains that are already in use since it will cut costs which could be used elsewhere.