Nowadays, a large amount of advertising is aimed at children, so some people think there are lots of negative effects on children, and should ban it. To what extent you agree or disagree?

These days many commercials are designed to influence kids and over the years this trend has become a market strategy for companies. In my opinion, it has negative impacts on children, thus I agree to a larger extent with the fact that it must be stopped and to support my stance points are discussed in following paragraphs. To begin with, those who opine that such ads should not be banned assert that whether to buy the things or not that are shown in advertisements is a matter of personal choice of parents and they can simply refuse if they consider any of the products appeared in the advert is not good for their buds. Hence, there is no need to ban ads. On the other hand, people who consider it a negative trend assert that such announcements are promoting unhealthy eatable. Admittedly, children opt to go for food that poses health hazards because they have seen an attractive commercial about it. To illustrate, sales of such companies have increased many-folds,whose products are of sub-standard but they have spent handsome money on promoting those products. Therefore, authorities must act in all possible means to halt such business practices. Furthermore, such ad films are putting a financial burden on parents by making children stubborn. As a matter of fact, kids usually demand products shown in an advert without considering how useful it is and,usually such items are costly to buy. For example, there is an increase in the outflow of funds by 20 -30 per cent just to buy stuff for kiddos. Thus, it affects families financially also, so government should ban such advertisements. In conclusion, to some,extent it can be said that it is a matter of choice to own any of the products featured in commercials or not but more importantly it is spoiling eating habits and making children more adamant for wrong reasons.