Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Every language that dies out is a tragedy because the subsequent culture also dies with it. 'The wisdom of humanity is coded in language ’. ‘Once a language dies, the knowledge dies with it’. In the Inuit language, there are many words to decode snow. This is an example of how different cultures see the world and how different their lives are as well. We cannot accede to those stories, tales, to the culture underlying this language any longer. Part of our humanity will vanish with this extinct language; as if we have a black hole in our cultural heritage. People who claim that languages are unimportant have vested interests in perpetuating only the dominant culture. Needless to say, languages that die out belong usually to indigenous people, not major languages. Back to my original point, they might well be perfectly partial. In Spain, autonomic languages were forbidden during Franco’s dictatorship and, as a result, these languages were severely damaged and their speakers harshly suppressed. This policy of denial led to the present-day reactionary attitude of some people, by which autonomic inhabitants must speak in Spanish. In a nutshell, languages are always under preconception. This is the reason why it is always suspicious the argument of one country and one language.