One problem face by almost every larger city is traffic congestion. What do you think the causes are? What solutions can you suggest?

With the globalization of the modern world, especially, very big cities are facing the main problem of traffic congestion.In my opinion, the centralization of authority and opportunities is the main reason for the huge traffic problem.In this essay,I will discuss the main causes and try to give the best solution for this problem. To begin with,the main reason for heavy traffic is the increasing population in the city area,If all opportunities are centralized in the city, the public would come for good education and job opportunities. Moreover,many people always want to live a comfortable life, and they always looking for live quality of life which is the cause people flow to a city full of opportunities.Another reason is the increasing no of vehicles.Nowadays many people have a private car,they love to drive themself because of easy and convenient for them. furthermore, vehicles are increasing day by day but the road is in the same condition. On the other hand,it is the reality that both the causes and solution are the two sides of the same coin which run in parallel. Firstly,decentralization of authority and opportunities.If people feel happy where they live,they will not need to move to urban areas.They get good education and job in their village or where they live why should they go to the city? Secondly,Increase tax on private vehicles and provide good easy public vehicles. Authority provides a convenient and easy way to use the public transport system and also runs awareness camps for the public. In conclusion,I strongly support the main solution to traffic jams is the decentralization of authority and opportunities.Because of a searching better life, people migrate to the city from a rural areas.