Society is based on rules and laws. If individuals were free to do whatever they want to do, it could not function. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the above statement?

In the contemporary epoch, it is widely believed that society is composed on a set of rule and regulations. These laws have connected to an individual’s life in a noticeable way. In my opinion a human cannot do any act according to his or her own preference, if so the community has to face a lot of consequences as a result. The following essay will outline my perspective regarding the above approach. Firstly, if the society is not based on orders and laws there will be many problems faced by the people, especially the younger generation, because the children cannot distinguish between what is right and wrong. Hense, these activities will breed into crimes in the future. Secondly, without any law enforcement in the country, people can do crimes without any restrictions. As an example, if the country is not enforced with road rules and regulations people will have to face enormous road accidents and vehicle thefts. On the other hand, the country’s economy will lead to downfall, for instance, suppose there is no rules and punishments at school, the children are able to do anything they want, what will happen to the country’s stability?. Despite, the development of the economy is mainly based on children and their education systems, if they juveniles are following the rules and regulations the government or the school is enforcing them to follow they will lead a good life style as well as there will be less crimes around the society. To sum up, every human being is entitled to do what every he or she wants according to their preference, even for the downfall of the country. Specifically it is the government's responsibility to enforce the applicable rules and regulations to make the citizens of the society sustainable.