Some people find advertisements amusing or annoying and they are not influenced by this when they shop. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some that advertisements are not useful and they are not affected by those when shopping. From my viewpoint, I agree partly with this opinion. On the one hand, watching advertisements may not help customers to know what they want to buy. To begin with, several people have their own taste and they do not need advertisements to form their favour. This might be mainly because they are influenced by numerous other sources. For instance, there are a lot of people who opt for a shirt just because the one they admire puts that shirt on. Moreover, some advertisements may not be really attractive. This leads to the distraction of viewers and the advertisements may no longer be interesting. As a result, customers might not stick to brands’ advertisements and they are not impressed by adverts. On the other hand, there are several ways in which buyers are influenced by advertisements. First, purchasers might be impressed by significant images or videos of an advert. Due to the impressive appearance of an advert, consumers might be attracted and they can opt for the products shown in the advertisement. Second, consumers might be attracted to an advertisement due to the appearance of well-known stars. For example, in Vietnam, several local fashion brands often contact influencers such as singers, actors or footballers in order to appear in their advertising campaigns. As a result, customers who admire those celebrities might be appealed and will purchase the products. In conclusion, although it might be true that advertisements have little to no impact on their viewers, it is my firm belief that there are several buyers who are influenced by these ads.