Very few school children learn about the value of money and how to look after it, yet this is a critical life skill that should be taught as a part of school curriculum.

Fewer children beware of how to manage their finance, which may lead to higher debts in their future life. Therefore, educating them to be financially knowledged should be part of the school curriculum. However, I partially agree with the statement, as for some it may be overwhelming while studying other subjects. On the one hand,  the value of money should be included in the curriculum at school. Moreover, received knowledge would have played a great role in their savings or investing in the future.  Understanding that earning money is equally important as spending, would likely have increased their desire on saving it rather than wasting it. Furthermore, they would also stop taking money for granted, as it happens with most children now. However, some disagree with such an idea, taking into account that children already have enough tasks in the school curriculum. Besides, the idea of educating them about the importance of moral values may not work as a subject by examining them but rather in a practical way. To conclude, knowing the importance of cash is beneficial, but stressing at some points.