In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

Nowadays, traffic congestion is caused due to enormous amount of population in cities and all over the world. The government and citizens have to take strict measures to eradicate heavy traffic jams. To begin with, India is one of the largest countries in the world with 130 crores of population. As a result, traffic congestion is extensively raising in every corner of the globe,especially in metropolitan cities which became a global issue in our nation. Moreover, The Main reason behind of problem is to migrate people from rural areas to urban in search of jobs and spend quality life. As we notice there are certain reasons like low quality and vehicles are overloaded in public transport which takes the individuals to move from public to private transports. However, there is a huge number of own transport like Cars, Bikes which impact heavy traffic blockage. For instance, In metropolis such as Karnataka, Telangana, Chennai and many more are keenly interested to drive their own vehicles to save time and to reach their destination as soon as possible. In addition to this, Initiatives have to be taken to curb the traffic blockage across all the cities. The government should impose a proper plan to eradicate crowded traffic to implement strict actions like enlarging the quality of public transport and allowing people to work from home during rush hours. The expansion of traffic signals, multiple flyovers and constructing of metro trails are some of the appropriate steps that ought to take all over the urban areas. For instance, In developed countries like America, The united kingdom, Australia is mainly focused on building effective public transport which attracts society to use it. The same rules and demands of citizens are to be considered in order to eliminate high- traffic paths. In conclusion, Both the administration and citizens are responsible to follow certain guidelines to mitigate the global issue of our country. Therefore, we all together can curb traffic by changing work habits and diversifying public transport.