the natural resources such as oil, forest and fresh water are being consumed at an alarming rate. what problems does it cause? how can we solve these problems?

Humans are utilizing natural resources found on the planet earth at an ever-increasing rate. This may have several consequences for the humanity and also the environment. This essay is aimed to address some of these issues and to give some possible solutions for them. Natural resources are finite and will end sooner than it is reproduced putting future human generations in danger. Two of the most important natural deposits are freshwater and oil both of which take millions of years to be produced. Based on the latest census, all the fossil fuel shortages will be used overcoming 60 years with the current usage rate, and as it takes long for them to be replaced again, it puts mankind in an urge of distinction. Based on the source, either searching for other sources or recycling could be the solution. For instance, in order to tackle this issue for freshwater, water recycling systems could be installed in houses and factories or domestic wastewater could be reclaimed for other uses like watering the plants. To solve the lack of oil shortages, humanity should look for other energy source alternatives which are infinitive like solar energy. Looking from another perspective, this overusing can cause ecosystem and climate imbalances. Using these shortages with a fast pace does not give the nature enough time to compensate the changes; Therefore, permanent damage is made to it. An illustration of this is deforestation by which the global temperature rise, erosion of soil, and lack of oxygen production is caused. In order to solve this problem, we should help the nature so that it can adjust to the changes faster. This can be achieved by planting greeneries and nourishing the soil by manmade manure. To sum up, over usage of sources found in nature with a fast pace in current years is an undeniable fact. This can cause inevitable consequences both for humans and the ecosystem like facing lack of these sources sooner than thought and ecosystem imbalances. Possible solutions are water recycling, using solar power, and expansion of green areas.