These days, many young people are not spending their weekends and holidays doing outdoor activities such as hiking or mountaineering. Why is that? Reasons How can they be encouraged to spend more time in the natural environment?

The complication of many young communities not spending weekends & holidays which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many nations claiming that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this direction has sparked controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the former proposition appears to be more rational. This essay will further elaborate on both the positive & negative effects of this tendency with some remedies to solve this dispute thus will lead to a logical conclusion. There is a myriad of reasons which will further explain this argument but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that young folk have no energy to take part in outdoor activities. Compared with the past, today's young family may work longer hours and commute longer every day, leading to the accumulation of fatigue. Another pivotal aspect of this movement is that due to the prevalence of a sedentary lifestyle among the young generation, young folk will find mountain climbing and hiking very physical, and their willingness to go out will also be reduced Hence, it is apparent why many are against this tendency. Steps to deal with this trouble are many but the most significant ones are not complicated but accessible & practicable. Besides government and non-governmental organizations can organize more outdoor activities, such as marathons, rock climbing, mountaineering, and so on, and set high bonuses, so that some people can be interested., Primarily star athlete can use their influence to encourage people to adopt a healthier lifestyle. According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach the conclusion that the issue of the young generation being motivated to outdoor activities can be successfully addressed, provided that the above-stated measures are taken