Some people say that living in a high-rise apartment block is a lonely experience because there is no community spirit. Others say that people who live in high-rise apartments have a much better sense of community than those live in houses. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that residents of high-rise apartments feel isolated. Others think that living in these properties has a better experience of the community. I believe people would have a closer relationship with their neighbours in apartments than in houses. The following paragraphs will highlight both points of view based on my opinion and some relevant examples. First of all, individuals who live in an apartment have to decide some questions in groups such as problems, changes, and new ideas. Meetings are an excellent way to meet new people as well as create a community spirit. For example, the residents while discussing some rules could also plan activities for those who live there, they could also talk about their experiences, and help each other if there is any issue. In addition, facilities are shared such as the swimming pool, the lift, and the car park. Therefore, people meet each other every day which prevents their loneliness. On the other hand, a person who lives alone in a house does not have anyone to talk with and their decisions have to be taken by themselves. They only talk to their neighbour when they go out and in most,cases they do not need to discuss anything. For instance, a man living in a house does not have any assistance with his it and needs to be fixed by himself. For that reason, it is easier to feel lonely when living in a house. To conclude, I think individuals who live in an apartment have more chances to improve the community and prevent isolation as there are many meetings and ways to get together. However, those who live in a house do not get anyone around.