Discipline is a growing problem in modern schools. Some people think that parents should discipline their own children, while others think it should be the responsibility of the government. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this contemporary epoch, discipline has become a controversial argument. Whilst some opponents emphasize that it is the government which shoulders the responsibility, some proponents and I hold a diverse stance because fosters play a quintessential role in rearing a well-disciplined offspring. In this essay, both views, along with my opinion will be further elaborated. To embark on, despite agreeing with the view that guardians should take the lead in teaching disciplinary behaviours, some critics discern that state involvement is the key solution to a highly-disciplined generation since governments are able to launch awareness-raising campaigns concerning the importance of this attribute. This means that when authorities conduct commercials for the sake of increasing the alertness of societies, they will guarantee a brighter future in different aspects of life. An eminent example of this is Egypt where there was an anti-drug campaign which was conducted by the famous Egyptian footballer Mo Salah to raise the recognition of young people. Therefore, in a final analysis, the crucial contribution of authorities cannot be neglected. Nevertheless, custodians are the ones who raise well-brought-up teenagers, but this needs a significant amount of effort because they are in close and prolonged contact with their younger ones. In other words, if breadwinners attend parenting workshops, they will be ready to deal with different problems that may face their dependents. This can be witnessed in Germany which holds the record as the country with the highest level of fostering programs. Accordingly, foster parents should attend children-rearing classes to protect them from different social ills. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only is state intrusion crucial, but also caregivers should cooperate. Eventually, I am a staunch believer that guardians ought to be keen on attending these classes.