Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

Digital transactions have changed the whole scenario of payments. Today, many people rely on online payments. For me, it is a positive development for a nation or for people. To begin with, transferring money with smartphones has a huge impact on our society because it is easy and it takes less time to send money to another account. Moreover, online transactions also help people to transfer funds internationally, with this, they do not need to go through the long process of banks and it also helps to save time. For instance, people buy products online from international websites and they can transfer funds with their currency through online transaction methods. Furthermore, internet transfer also helps local retailers or businessmen to increase their sales, because people can reach these salesmen online for their needs which directly impacts production or sale. Apart from that, online money transfer is useful for international students who live in other countries they can use these methods to transfer or receive funds from family or friends. Last but not least, sometimes it is hard to carry cash in certain places or while people do shopping from local markets because people often find it difficult to ask for change from these local shoppers. As a result, payment with smartphones could help people to make smooth transactions. To conclude, online transaction is like a privilege which should be used in the right way. It could make our life easier and also it is a great step towards the development of a nation and its residents as well, but to provide security to online transfers and aware people of to use of this technology is the government's concern.