Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

Every language that dies out is a tragedy because the subsequent culture also dies with it. 'The wisdom of humanity is coded in language’. ‘Once a language dies, the knowledge dies with. For example, in the Inuit expression, there are many words to decode snow. This is an example of how different cultures see the world and how different their lives are. We cannot accede to those stories, tales, to the culture underlying this dialect any longer. We should not have to come to terms with the fact that part of our humanity will vanish with this extinct speech, as you do, as if having a black hole in our cultural heritage was unregretted. It rather requires a willing suspension of disbelief to think that life will be simpler if there were fewer languages because there are many preconceived ideas around this topic. It would certainly be simpler for those who speak the majority of tongues and dislike diversity. People who claim that languages are unimportant have hidden interests in perpetuating only the dominant culture. My point is that this asseveration only serves those who belong to the dominant culture. Needless to say, if we follow this theory about simplicity, humanity would lose, indeed, tongues spoken by millions of people. These ideas about having one speech are transmitted through generations of injustice on the ground of authoritarianism. Back to my original point, they are completely groundless. For example, in Spain, autonomic tongues were forbidden during Franco’s dictatorship, and as a result, these tongues were severely damaged and their speakers harshly suppressed. This policy of denial led to the present-day reactionary attitude of some people, by which the inhabitants of autonomic communities, supposedly, must speak in Spanish. Even though linguistic policies are trying to restore the good name of proper speeches, and they are now consequently taught in schools, there is still a road ahead while ignorance makes its own way, burying the memory methodically and trying to indoctrinate the speakers to speak Spanish and shame on them. In a nutshell, languages are always under preconception. This is the reason why it is always suspicious the argument about one country-one language.