Some people believe that parents should teach their students to be good citizens, however believe that school should do this. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Making a pupil a nice native is the responsibility of guardians assumed by some sections of society; others feel that educational institute is more obliged to do that. This essay intends to explore both opinions and I would argue that it should be done by parents as well as schools. On the one side, some individuals tout that students will become good citizens if their parents would teach them. This is due to the fact that family inculcates the values in children as they spend their most of time residing with them. As a result, pupils always imitate their guardians' actions as they would follow them. In contrast, criminal people, for example, have a record of a distorted family which is the major reason for their criminal actions. Therefore, the more couple teaches them good values, the more chances that they will become great countrymen. On the other side, many believe that schools should give instructions to students to be good citizens because pupils will obey their teachers due to some rules and restrictions applied by the school which force them to act in a good manner, otherwise they will get punishment. Consequently, in fear to get some negative rewards such as long-standing in classrooms, sit-ups and repeat writing notes, learners always behave in a sophisticated way. Thus, it is clear that under some restrictions, learners will learn to be good citizens. In my opinion, As pupils spend their time equally at home and at school, it is the responsibility of both that they should teach them fundamental values so that they would make their country proud by doing wonderful deeds. For that reason, both parties should tie up and by use of positive and negative reinforcements, they should make their students wise countrymen. In conclusion, although people have various beliefs, nevertheless, I think good citizenship should be taught to students by guardians as well as educational institutes.