Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

many are in favour that a person is himself responsible for his well-being and he should take care of it, such as by working out and eating all the good foodstuff,but others think those running the state should also take matters into their hands and take steps to improve the health of citizens,through the help of social media and healthy cuisine campaigns. although,I am in favour of the latter view and I will elaborate on my point further in the essay. firstly, fitness should be our main priority always and it should be our main goal to eat healthy food and stay fit,by not doing this we can get obese and can get sick, for instance, exercising regularly can help us stay in shape with a fresh mind and a body,along with controlled weight., secondly, eating junk and unhealthy food can result in bad cholesterol and certain types of cancers however, this issue can be tackled by trying to cook at home as much as possible,and once in a blue moon dining out is not bad either but it should be within limits. On the other hand,no matter how much we try to be healthy there are always a few factors that lead us to get distracted,and to solve this our government has to come forward, for example,our authorities should control our social media and tv to not show ads that promote unhealthy foods and products instead they should emphasize more on eating good and healthy, furthermore,free food campaigns and seminars can be organised to educate young people on how to take care of their health. To conclude, although, I agree that we have a great responsibility to take care of our health I strongly advocate that government also plays a crucial role in this situation,and they can make a country better by promoting healthy eating habits amongst its inhabitants.